If One Steemian Were To Suddenly Stop Writing Tomorrow, Who Would You Least Like It To Be?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

@kobiespriggs


One of the sharpest #philosophy minds on Steemit ... and I've seen a few! God bless her.

I can't wait to hear your own selections below!!

@mindhunter


Sort:  

Myself.
Because I have a lot of information that needs to be put out into the world.
And, I would be really disappointed in myself if I stopped writing.
And, I think I would be a lesser person, not having written.
^_^

(you'all can just post ditto to this reply, because deep down, we write for ourselves, right?)

If someone else writes that answer one more time I'm going to shoot someone - I'll make you the exception to my rule @lifeworship :) SPARED!!

Oh well, I always knew my writing would kill me. (and sorry, I cannot really answer the question you posted)

Next post .... :) .... 'Themis and the Nemesis?' We'll see!!

I think that would have to be me, not because I'm a good writer, but because that would mean I would no longer be writing here. Not the answer to the question intended, i know, but I always manage to come up with a way out of the desired response.

I think I would say, @j3dy, because of the communication style. I read a post once, none of it sinks in the first time. Then I read it again an hour later, and then a deluge of comprehension, like the realization that you are operating in another language without thinking through a mental translation. Sometimes I think I'm dim, and need to pour something through once just to 'prime the pump'.

I agree with you on that one @lifeworship - @j3dy is a critical thinker just like @baah, but runs on a very different rail.

A rail that still crosses at the relevant places, and appears to go places that I don't know how to get to.

Can't get there from here ....

That's why I'd miss the perspective.

I really mean no disrespect but you are definitely on my list of people I wish would stop posting nonsense @lifeworship. ;-) No hard feelings, right? You probably feel the same about me.

Oh look who's here. It's the moniker thief himself. Have you come to fascinate us with a fountain of fallacious flailings? If your feelings be hard then founder and sink beneath the waves. No one is coming.

I knew you would feel the same about me. :-)

On a more serious note: Steemit is a social network and thus different people and opinions have to be represented here. Seeing only people having the same opinion would also be quite boring, wouldn't it?

I didn't say any of that. I welcome any point of view that is expressed using reason.

@stellabelle . She is super eccentric, posts great content that is informative and useful (but also lets you in on the personal side), and is always resteeming great posts too!

I second the vote for @stellabelle. I also enjoy @exyle, @ericvancewalton, @hanshotfirst ... there's too many! Damn it @mindhunter. Your questions are too hard. 😜

Damn it @mindhunter. Your questions are too hard. 😜
Welcome down the Steemit creation rabbithole ... this ain't the content browsing Facebook @redhens ;)

I think she would be my #2 and @fyrstikken would be my #3. Thanks @lexikon082 :)

I haven't been selected yet?!?!

No - but your comment has been upvoted :)

@hagbardceline scnr. To be honest I couldn't nominate one single person as there are too many high quality posters I wouldn't want to miss here on Steemit.

On the other hand some names also come to mind which I would love to see disappearing from Steemit.

An very original robust choice @hagbardceline - I've had a few of those answers now ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30