She Is Me

in #writing7 years ago

She is me

IMG_9667.JPG

"Slash it."
She whispers.
I refuse,whimper.

Am I mad? I wonder.
Or is it my parylysed decision?
I refuse. I must not.
Yet, I make the incision.

The mirror?
A liar.
It fuels her fire.

She calls me a coward.
Says I cannot play along.
And then a sudden thought pierces,
Is Hell the only place I belong?

When I am myself,
I cannot forgive my sins.
I have two faces.
But the Devil always wins.

I try to run.Hide.
Escape. Survive.

Since together,we are a mess
That awakens a darkness,
I cannot profess.

One cannot live,
while the other survives.
She cannot be killed.
On my goodness,she thrives.

Numb.I cut.
My concience,I try to shut.

As the man's throat bleeds
His eyes hold horrors on which she feeds.

Red seeps on to my knife.
I cannot fathom.
It is me.
I am his wife.

I am destined.
The Lord says.
To remain eternally trapped.
To never be freed.

You are mad, she whispers to me.
"Bleed. Let it bleed." It is then,I realise.
The she,is me.


IMG_8492101516c8cd.png gBa9RVc5d77b.png 3Ql9WMr![fun-937106_640.jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmUpb7wgd4rfSnkF7G3Tyf7FCj1wScZTNGjwqx7EF1t2o5/fun-937106_640.jpg)6bb62.png IMG_84932f1397d8cf.png IMG_8491cc014837bc.png

Thanks for lovely picture, Pixabay

Thanks for all support, Follow me @mindfreak

Sort:  

wow . lovely aware. i will soon have mine too

I am glad you liked it.

I like a lot of your poems, but this one is probably my favorite so far!

Thats an great complement!
Thank yoh so much :)

Amazing poem mate, especially I have two faces.
But the Devil always wins.
Loved that one

Thank you bro :)

Powerful write! This had me on edge!! Love it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42