My Key to Happiness: Do What You Love!

in #writing7 years ago

I recently shared a photo by throwing a frisbee, and in it I received a comment from @don.quijote where he mentioned that "what is important is to do what makes us happy", I replied that yes, doing what we are passionate is part of the method to be happy; and basically that comment motivated me to write this post. 



 
A few days ago I also read a publication of @resilience, called "What is happiness?", Where he mainly explains that for him "there is no happiness without progress"; And analyzing the content I told him that in all my life I have not met many people who say they are convinced that they are happy; But I did, convinced that I am a lucky woman, I have everything to be happy and I do not mean anything material. 


When I speak of recognizing myself as a being who lives in full happiness that includes the adverse situations of life, or the physical and spiritual deficiencies that I can present, now you will wonder "how can you be happy like this?" It's easy! "Progress is definitely an indispensable requirement," progress is progress, and each time we move toward what we want we find happiness, or not?


I believe that happiness more than a state, is attitude, is the way to perceive things. Unhappy people do it by choice, because there will always be opportunities to "progress", it is we who decide whether we remain stuck in the lament or live with the satisfaction of getting where we want. 


Do what you love!


 
To do what we are passionate is elementally what brings us to happiness, and I say that "it brings us" because it is not just about it, the attitude, as I mentioned, is the key that complements the method; And these two fused with a coherent state of consciousness. 


I propose something: try to do today what you like, organize and give it time, put all your energy in it. Whatever it is, at the end of such an activity ask yourself how you feel, and please, then tell me if you got satisfaction. 


Did it make you feel great? Repeat! Maybe after trying it the first time you want to do a second, and you probably realize that over time you have made a lot more space, and possibly now even have projects based on it; And this is where the process begins to play, and we must apply a coherent state of consciousness where we understand that "no easy path leads to a worthwhile site."


I do not want to paint you a gray sky, I just want you to understand that without the adversities that progress implies, we would cease to feel satisfaction if we obtain the same achievements over and over again. 



 
Pictoline shared some time ago this illustration where he talks about the hedonic adaptation, the capacity that the human being has to adapt to the situations, good or bad, that come to him in life. The point is that we need those "constant changes" to be good or bad, to get satisfaction, or what I would call "happiness." 

Sort:  

Welcome on Steemit ;) Nice to have you here ^^

@milkabustamante

Thanks for your time, @phanhoang. I hope you join my posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74