Penny for yer Thoughts (promoting Steemit on FB)

in #writing7 years ago

Me: Steemit is a new social network.
You: Good luck to them with that.
Me: It's built upon blockchain technology.
You: So what?
Me: So the processing power is decentralised amongst users of the network through the magic of extremely suspicious technical chicanery, but it's actually more complex than that.
You: Please don't go on.
Me: That's the same thing I said.
You: This is incredibly boring.
Me: Take a look at the attached photograph. Pay attention to the upvotes. I'll wait.

steemit.png

You: Holy fuck. Is that real money?
Me: Arguably. Very possibly. Definitely maybe. Yes.
You: Where does the money come from?
Me: That's the best bit. Apparently it comes out of thin air. Now I can earn money for sharing my fine thinks.
You: Spoken like a true idiot. I'm off to sign up and shitpost GIFs of cats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65