Why do I write here on steemit?

in #writing6 years ago

And what is the point of all this? Here we go...


CIMG0500.JPG


I found out about steemit a year ago, when my boyfriend told me about it. Last couple of years we were watching the fuzz around bitcoin :) and all the other coins in making...

That's how we got interested and involved in crypto space... We searched about some of those projects and now we own a couple of coins that lay around :)

We didn't invest much, just enough to have some fun and just enough to not be sorry if the prices go up :)

As we learned about different coins, I liked the idea of steemit blockchain and I wanted to be a part of this new thing that is evolving...

Something about me:

  • I'm the girl(34 y) that never used Facebook, Instagram and all the other social media platforms, believe it or not! And yet, I know a lot of people and we share our time together... I use my phone and mail to reach somebody, depends, if it's private or for work - and that is also too much sometimes :)!

  • I don't do selfies for the world... If I do - it's for my private collection :)

  • I love to play with photography and Life all around :) That's the name of my blog - Life all-around ;) I'm always in search for the fun and the beauty around us... Those little things that usually pass unnoticed...

  • I enjoy in nature, plants or animals - that's my fuel :) I have a little garden that grows with me... And two cats that we saved from the streets when they were little :)

  • I Love people, especially kids, they have a special place in my heart! Still don't have my own (my choice!) but I love their aliveness, sincerity and the way they see the world (magic and wonders are still true for them!)... I used to babysit and still do that sometimes!

  • I also own my two apartments - that's what I'm planning to decorate and rent... And my parents own two little houses on the Island Krk, so it's a lot of work to manage all that...

  • Here in Rijeka, I live with my boyfriend Miha. We are seven years together and we are planning to build a decent life for ourselves and everybody around us...

  • Four years ago Miha was diagnosed with lymphoma cancer, so that's another thing that warned us how to use our time wisely! He is doing good now, but this shaked us a bit and now we are changing some patterns that we don't like around us. Life is too short to live in shallow waters of our time!

And that brings us to this...


Steemit from my viewpoint:

  • This is my 211. post and I did a little experiment during my time here. I didn't use bots until I reached 190 posts and than I tried a few of them, because I wanted to see how they work. I don't know, I guess I wanted to see how the people react to my photos and posts without introduction and without knowing me...

  • I see steemit as my "memory file" that can be of value to others :) All the photos in my posts are made by me and that's my way of having fun. I love to chase those funny and beautiful moments around me, and my focus is always on Life all-around, not me. I'm like this: More Nature - Less Selfies :)

  • I'm spending my time here on steemit, because I want to meet interesting people and support their dreams... Some projects here are awesome and beneficial to all of us and that's beautiful to see and support...

  • I'm still new here, so I have a lot to learn about this platform...

  • Fifteen days ago I bought some steem on binance and I invested to the platform. Learned how to do that and I powered up my account here :)

  • I'm not here for the rewards only, that's not my priority (as you can see that from my payouts :) - Who would write 200 posts for nothing, if they don't enjoy it :)

  • I'm here to boost someone's work and have fun while doing that... Rewards always follow - if we create a value to others, if we give our support - that's something we can count on for sure! Life support those who support life!

  • When I write my posts, that takes time and with all the other work that I do, it's impossible to visit discords also, so I'm sorry for that! I was in Croatian discord (hello Croatia!) only twice (shame on me!) and yesterday I visited minnowbooster to check that up. After 200 posts! Maybe I should be more involved there and when I find more time - I will!

  • For now, I'm enjoying to see a couple of upvotes under my posts, here and there :) I'm happy for that! And I want to thank all the people that supported me with their upvotes in these past nine months! Your support means a lot, I really appreciate it!

  • I'm hoping to see us grow (inside and out) and make connections here with people that share our interests :)

  • What I like about steemit is that people from all over the world are writing here and it's great to see different cultures, religions and their way of living and doing things - Love it! We are all the same wherever you go, but we express differently. Different branches of the same tree...

Now you understand better my journey here :) That is why I write on steemit :) Let's see how it goes from here and what will evolve from all of this... It can be great if we make the right choices and it all depends on us, my friends... I wish you all the best!


Have a great day everyone and thank you for your time!
With LOVE, mika-ella...


Until next time - stay curious, stay playful, stay connected with Life all-around...




Sort:  

Great post It's awesome to learn more about you! I hope that Miha is recovering well now !
cheers!

Hey, Ed! He's doing great, for now! We don't even notice it :)
Thanks for stopping here! cheers to you and your wife :)

My pleasure take care !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85