Slow voting day - for me at least

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

I’ve mentioned this before, I’m a writer. I love writing but I’m not 100% consistent with it as a job.

Nevertheless, I have a few achievements under my belt and because today seems to be a slow-voting day for my posts, I’m going to post them here.

4 full novels:

Deadlier Than The Male – This novel has been split into two and I’ll list them both later.
Amazon UK
Amazon US

Cruel And Unusual
Amazon UK
Amazon US

Blood On The Moon
Amazon UK
Amazon US

First part of Deadlier - Deadlier Beginnings
Amazon UK
Amazon US

Second Part of Deadlier - Red's Story
Amazon UK
Amazon US

Seven Short Stories:

Dusty The Demon Hunter full set

A number of Film projects including Producer and Writer credits:
IMDB

Producer:
Dead Walkers: Rise of the 4th Reich

Exorcist Chronicles

Ancient Demon Succubi

Exorcism of Evil

Writer:
Twisted: The Devil In Her Mind

Werewolf in Slovenia

And even as an ‘Actor’ (please don’t watch these… I cringe every time I see them!)
Haunted House: Demon Poltergeist

Awesome Killer Audition

A few years ago I also served a stint as a politician – elected to represent 10,000 people in my area as a County Councillor (I was reported to Standards on one occasion of course…)

And, I know it’s not an achievement, but it’s still my baby:

OOOPS! Almost forgot my LATEST book which is flying high in the Bestsellers lists right now!

#8 in Kindle Store > Books > Literature & Fiction > Anthologies & Literature Collections > Horror
#11 in Books > Fiction > Horror > Anthologies
#59 in Kindle Store > Books > Literature & Fiction > Genre Fiction > Anthologies

Penny Dreadfuls Anthology

Amazon UK
Amazon US

Sort:  

I've noticed it too. I wonder why?

No idea... never mind though, it's still more than I would have got if I had posted this lot on Facebook or my Blog LOL

Wow! This is all I can say @michelle.gent, WOW. My wife love your book.

Really? Thank you <3

Overwhelmed right now! :D

You're welcome.
Yeah, she loves reading and it happen that your genre falls on her taste.

very hard to be creative on a schedule; when the words start coming...THAT'S when to type them

OTOH, sometimes you CAN just sit down sand "fill in the spaces" on a story

I always have a notebook with me so even when travelling, I can jot down ideas at least. We went on a mini-roadtrip last weekend and I wrote a few of my 'penny dreadfuls' - two-sentence short stories, so it's all good :)

aren't those 'groat" dreadfuls? lol

Oy - I'm doing nanowrimo and also a volunteer ML - plus trying to blog here. It's a lot of writing and sometimes all I can do is mindless things like Candy Crush. LOL I think that happens when my hair hurts from thinking anymore. LOL

I had no idea your penny dreadfuls were available on Amazon. How cool! :)

Thanks @merej99. Yes, the stories have been in the pipeline for a few months now, with the intention of publishing on Halloween - the second of my books to be published on my Grandmother's birthday :)
Good Luck with NaNo :)

I know, you have to at least re-charge the inspiration and though I've never tried Candy Crush, I do other mindless puzzle games :)

congrats on all your hard work!

Thank you... truth be told, most of it isn't what you'd call 'hard work'... it's fun for me.

I had enough of people telling me to 'Grow up' when I was younger - who needs that kind of negativity? ;)

it seems as if you have truly found your calling!

The 'not growing up' bit, or the writing thing? ;) haha

Congratulations.
I'm so envious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70