You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back to work with a new focus.

in #writing5 years ago

Thank you!

It appears the MRI appointment system is backed-up so bad that they've had to put on a Sunday service (the Radiographers were not impressed at working on a Sunday, I can tell you). I should hear in the next couple of weeks.

I share your theory, as does Trev. We were discussing it last night. The lymph nodes have started going down and he thinks I may have had an internal infection which the doctors didn't find. My body has obviously been fighting it all this time and seems to have got on top of it all now, so everything is getting better.

All-in-all, I've not been 100% for more than 18 months now and it's shocking how much illness can have an affect on your mental health. I've sunk into hibernation for the past year, it's been a real effort to do much of anything, but it's now looking like the light at the end of the tunnel is not actually a train ;)

Sort:  

And that in itself will be such a relief that it will help any further recovery that's needed! Looking forward to hearing final confirmation of all of our theories ;-)

My guess is we'll never know what caused it or what cured it... :)

Though we will hopefully get the confirmation that there is nothing wrong in your brain, and get it soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93