Writer's Feedback

in #writing7 years ago

Writer’s Feedback
Michael Carroll, 20170614

Just for fun, here’s a list of some choice nuggets of oddness culled from e-mails and letters I’ve received in the many years I’ve been a full-time writer...

  1. “You are my favourite writer! I have not read your books but my sister has.”

  2. “I’m sorry it's taken so long to respond (not that you’d notice since you're writing and probably don’t remember you sent this anyway--you are Irish right? I’m guessing you were drunk when you wrote that?).”

  3. “How can you use the name Danny for one of your characters without being sued by Marvel Comics? They have a character called Iron Fist and his real name is Danny Rand.”

  4. “Dear Michael Carroll, where on the internet can I download your books for free?”

  5. “I liked your book but not the way it ended because Renata should not be the one who saves everyone because she is a girl. Please in your next book put in a bit that says the ending didn’t really happen that way and that Colin is the real hero.”

  6. “I am angry that all the way thru your book you spelled ‘Lane’ wrongly!!! That is my brother’s name so I DO know how it should be spelled. Their is no letter ‘C’ in ‘Lane’!!! A ‘Lance’ is a thing for stabbing knights on other horses. It is not a name. Yours, Pilot.”

  7. “On your website it says that you also write Judge Dredd comics. Well I saw a Judge Dredd comic and it was written by someone called Rob Williams so you are a liar!”

  8. “I bought your book Super Human for my son, but as a concerned parent I always read his books first, in case they are unsuitable. I’m worried that you don’t make it clear what faith your characters are. Can you confirm that the heroes are Christian and the villains are not?”

  9. “I did not like your book. Why did you write a bad one? You should of written a good one instead.”

  10. “My class voted your book Stronger our favourite of the year. However, we have instead gone with our second choice for our Wall of Fame because we have already had two books in a row with blue covers.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36