Akan proverbs: "He knew me once, but he does not know me anymore", is bitter

in #writing6 years ago

AKAN PROVERB:
" ')ni me da bi a, )nni me bio',y3 ya"

TRANSLITERATION:
"He knew me once, but he does not know me anymore", is bitter

MEANING:
The loss of an old friendship is bitter

MY COMMENTS:
Sometimes we loss old friends. Perhaps because something happened or maybe you just drifted apart.
But when you meet someone you once shared awesome memories with and there is no connection it can be very sad.
Many times it just takes a simple apology or effort to meet up to rekindle the fire of friendship.
Other times it is more complicated than that.
Notwithstanding I think we all have the ministry of reconciliation and must work towards living in peace with everyone.
Even in the worst losses of friends. . . .something can be done to make things better. Pray for wisdom to know what to do.

bumebe.jpg
SOURCE: BU ME BE ~ by Peggy Appiah | Kwame Anthony Appiah | Ivor Agyeman-Duah

Sort:  

This is really a great effort, it's full of wisdom

Proverbs are wise sayings and i like reading them. @michaelaffare.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51