Grab A Friend Today

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

download (20).jpeg

Friendship is amazing. Good friendship, to be precise.

It is pretty much the most beautiful thing that mankind could ever ask for. It's safe to call it a blessing, well, most times, if you're surrounded by the right set of people.

But who are friends?

The creatures we don’t share a drop of blood with, yet hold the closest spot in our hearts. The crazy bunch of idiots who laugh shamelessly in our faces at the most embarrassing moments, yet make us strong in the toughest of times. The shoulders to lean on when all seems really lost. Our back bones, our hope.

Friends are our family outside the closed walls of home. Their importance in life cannot be overemphasized or even described.

I can't particularly say I have many friends, it all boils down to my personality. I spend more time reading books than actually going out there and meeting people, though I'm not sure I should be blamed. To be very honest, books are awesome company sometimes, who's with me?!

But I do have a circle and I have realized that these set of people have not only helped me grow into who I am today (some with the lessons they've taught) but have actually allowed me fully grasp the true meaning of life. I mean, what's life without friends?

Howbeit, friends sometimes grow apart, but that's OK. We take what we learned from that friendship to the next. We continue to blossom with each new friend we have and grow into beautiful creatures of nature.

On a final note, time and good friends are the two things that become more valuable the older we get. So please stop wasting so much time, swallow that pride of yours and make a good friend today.

Image source: Pixabay

Sort:  

I agree. Friendship is indeed the most beautiful thing in life, but it is rare that one will find true friends. In my life, my spouse is my best friend, and all the rest, they just are with me in good times.

Thanks for your kind words

It's true that true friends are hard to find. I'm glad that you've found one in your spouse.

Thanks for stopping by

There is nothing like a good and loving friend... Sometimes what a friend will do a family wouldn't do. And indeed its a blessing to have a friend who thinks positively about you @mfunbee

Lovely piece @mfunbee you have been chosen by @kofpato as one of the notable post, do check @wafrica for more info

Wow

Thanks you very much

I'm very grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37