You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moved by Waters: My Personal Journey to Norman Maclean’s Montana

in #writing8 years ago

I LOVE water. Where you may prefer the ocean, I love brooks and lakes. I lived for short time in the Adirondacks, right next to what they called Paul River, which was really a rocky stream in the summer, and raging rapids during the snow melt. It was wonderful to listen to the movement of water to help me sleep.

There is something so beautiful about water. I mean, aren't we actually made of about 80% water? There would have to be some kind of attraction!
Thank you for sharing these great photos. I hate to see population taking over the landscapes. It breaks my heart. And the people walking with bears...? Well, that's a special kind of stupid, if you ask me. Hopefully I didn't just insult your entire family. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44