Some exciting things happening with Geek InsidersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing4 years ago (edited)

Sorry! This is edited because I'd posted the #ninetyninewords challenge on my blog and not the #Writers hive.

This is a perfect opportunity to share some exciting things that are happening in my world.

Lady Geek Live

I am launching a new show called Lady Geek Live on Sundays at 5 PM ET. It was with a lot of encouragement from my new friends in the geek realm; from podcasters to livestreamers to independent creators who have really given me the motivation to get out there.

Meredith Loughran, merej99, blogs on Whaleshares and Steemit

Geek Out Virtual Con

I have been helping to launch the Geek Out Virtual Con which is a project that is near and dear to my heart because it is helping indie creators - whether they are comic book writers, filmmakers, podcasters, artists, and cosplayers - have a platform to share their creations and tell our audience who they are and cross-promote them.

The more eyes on them, the greater chance of getting noticed. As a remote worker, I know how vital these networking opportunities are. In the age of Covid-19, it is critical for us to support our friends whenever possible.

GeekInsider.com Geek Out Virtual Con
ScrewYou.jpg

That's it for now!

I'll update with more links and pertinent info, but I wanted to share this with you guys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82