An "all'italiana" greeting

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Schermata 2018-01-15 alle 13.40.45.png

I've never relied on the internet. I think it's important to specify it.
Still, I rely on every day's technological development, right? I take my plate of lasagna in the microwave and I say yes. It happens to everyone to be inconsistent, every now and then.
But I like to write, I think while I burn my tongue with lasagna sauce. I really like this (writing, not burn my tongue). And I like to think that someone would like to read what I have to say. On this last thought I have some doubts, and I realize too late that I put too much Parmesan in the pot.
I eat silently, drinking a coke and blowing like a fool on that damn lasagna. I finish eating, I throw a little belch of thanks and I think: heck, why not try?
And here I am. I am a strong supporter of globalization, both clear. At the same time, however, I don't hide a certain pride in being Italian. Even Leonardo da Vinci was. And Leonardo da Vinci, at my same age, had painted his first unpublished work. But now it is enough to talk about what I have not yet done in my life.
So what to say? I love art, philosophy, reading, cinema, astronomy, travelling and eat good food. Like everyone, I think. I still do not know what to write, I admit it. However, rereading this last paragraph, I think I have found a good starting point. And if I wrote about art, philosophy, reading, cinema, astronomy, travelling and eat good food?
A job that is not easy, I would say. However, why not try it? Technology is on my side (apart from my microwave oven, I should definitely change it), it's worth using it. And who knows, maybe someone could even like what I have to say.

Sort:  

Congratulations @meowlow, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35