Living in Caracas

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

                                          


Hi there, yesterday I was quite sad and I've decided to wrote down sadness just to help myself to let it go. I think it worked at least a little bit because I feel really close to happy today. 

Before you move forward in your reading of my today's post, let me give you a warning, this post is about girlie things, make up, and vanity. I will not promise you that you'll find some philosophical conclusions or something to meditate, well, maybe to meditate about life perhaps, but, today I was embeded in frivolities -oh wow what a word, now I feel like my grannie but I think I love this word - you might probably don't know how hard is to find things that you use everyday here in Venezuela, in one hand does not exist anylonger and in the other hand are way too expensive because of the inflation. So, I was in a hurry. Ok I need to explain myself a bit. 

                                                  

Yes, its a fact that we don't have enough to eat, medicines, spare parts for cars, but also is a fact that venezuelan women like or enjoy a lot those female things like make up, perfume, a good shampoo, nail polish, yes, those small things that help us to feel pretty and pampered. And sometimes it is necesary to have something to indulge ourselves. And today thanks to a good friend of mine I've 'discovered' a store where I was able to find a body splash, not an original but the scent was really good: Vanilla Lace one of my favorites, the point where I want to get, is that I was holding the splash  - vas quite expensive - and as I was holding it close to my heart, my short Barney arms were really far from my pocket and I was trying to convince myself to put it down, I asked my friend with my eyes like the puss in boots from Shreck: Do I use my credit card to pay it? my expectation, despicte how much I wanted the splash was that she would convinced me to slowly put down the splash and start to walk backwards out of the store and save my money. Her eyes were full of compassion and she was speachless, and in those nano sec, another woman, my new bff, jumped into our conversation and claimed: Its for you girl, go for it!

                                            

I heard music like angels singing from heaven, and as flesh is weak, I used it my credit card and now I have a delicious new splash.  And I was rejoicing about how friendly we are, no matter how difficult and hard life can be here, we still have space to talk nicely with others and help to take desicions, and just to be friendly. So, if one day you'll come to Venezuela for sure you'll find new friends every where, and you'll feel welcomed any time here. Yes, we still have brushes of happiness and today my faith and hope went a bit higher than yesterday thanks to that woman who talked me with a nice smile in her face. 

Sort:  

Congratulations @meludena! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @meludena!! Such a beautiful story. Yes, I'm sure there are a lot of friendly sisterhoods in Caracas. I once met a girl from Caracas who lived in Paris for few months with her son. She is so kind and friendly. She had to come back home though and the situation back home terrified her a bit.

Looking forward for more stories from you and sending you hugs and kisses 😘

hi @myrockandocean, thank you for your kind words and for reading me. Hugs and kisses to you too. I bet you'll love Venezuela if one day you make it here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57