Newbie's First Post

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Newbie's first post!

I am a mother of two, passionate about education, anatomy and efficient movements, love music, dance, creativity, travel, cooking and singing.

I am STOTT PILATES Lead Instructor Trainer, with 17 years experience to-date in teaching Pilates and Pilates instructor certification courses and co-founder of Pilatique Pilates Studios in Malaysia and Singapore.

My passion is to teach others how to teach. I am a workaholic, trying to do less of managing and do more of coaching and inspiring.

At this phase of my life, I wish to workout more, write more and spend time nurturing my kids more. So here is doing the writing part.

I co-run Pilatique Pilates Studio in Malaysia (since 2005) and Singapore (since 2011) with my husband. Still working on making the business successful in respective country. The goal is to contribute to better movement quality for all populations from rehab to athletic performance and injury prevention in between, and teaching people the science of movement, learn how to teach it, become certified and responsible instructors, change lifestyles and reinstate positive attitude to life, and leadindg to building the Pilates community. Money and debt-free are the motivation, passion is the fuel.

I am an introvert. Loves to spend more time alone than with others. Anatomy-related books, hot coffee, warmed-water, gentle early morning sunlight, blue sky, sun rise and sun setting skyline, outdoor slow run, fresh air, cooking, tidying up the house, reading, drawing, coloring and cuddling with my kids renergize me. Prefer to keep writing and drawing with pen and pencils of diferent colors, it keep me staying in touch with my senses, my creativity and my expressions. I draw and create my calendar every year.

So here it is, my first, and to many more to come! Cheers!

DSC_3848.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you for gracing neoone at the event. Your presence adds to the energy.

Thank you for having me, @juara :) You have a well-maintained facility with good location!

Thank you, wonder mamma @angiechin :)

Congratulations @melissawong! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome Melissa. Have fun blogging.

謝謝。會嘗試用中文寫一篇。刀久沒用,要細心的磨一磨才能用。

#cn-malaysia 等著你來訪。到時用力點贊你。

Hi @melissawong welcome to Steemit. Upvoted and followed you.

Welcome to the club.! Hope you enjoyed the bootcamp!

Thank you @noriaakip. Yes I enjoyed the learning, meeting the people and the amazing food!

welcome to Steemit and hope to hear more about your profession and tips in your future posts...

Will try, Mr Professional Photographer.

beautiful profesional young lady. welcome.

welcome to the steemers family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43