NaNoWriMo--11,635 words down. A little behind.

in #writing7 years ago

I am still attempting NaNoWriMo.

But I admit. This week was tough.

I'm feeling the pressure.

My daughter was off from school for two days this week. So that changes the schedule just a little bit. She did spend a fair amount of time at her baby sitters, but the change in schedule just threw me. It happens.

And then I got sick the last couple of days. I got some stomach virus, and as I write this I think I got it from the children's museum I took my daughter to on Tuesday. I'm surrounded by dozens of kids, there's bound to be a rogue germ around there.

So, I'm behind. By about 5,000 words. On the 10th of November I should be at 16,670 words. So I'm behind.

I'm going to keep trying, but we'll see.

Sort:  

You've got this!

You can do this, hope you feel better!

Don't give up, I am behind too. I find it very hard this week to write every day and now I feel like I am coming down with a cold, but I will keep going. We'll only need a few productive days to catch up, it's still early days.

Thanks. The book will get finished. I'm not sure if I am enjoying the pressure of Nov 30 though! I'll get plowing through. It will be finished the question is will it be finished by the 30th.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56