Hidden treasures all around us

in #writing7 years ago

Yesterday morning, as I finish doing my chores, I take my time to prepare for the day to leave the house at 10 with my parents only to find out that at some minutes to 10 they were ready to leave.

I try my best to meet up that I couldn't even do my regular makeup and then I hurry downstairs only to find the car parking space empty. I try calling to ask where they were so I could meet up but they were already far from home.

I then decide to go back upstairs and prepare well since I was left behind. You can imagine how sweat had taken over my blouse that as I was climbing the stairs, a neighbor thinking I was just returning said welcome.

As I finally take a walk to the bus stop to take okada (bike),
I was stopped by a man guy in a car asking where I was headed. A normal me was quick to tell the person driving that he shouldn't worry only for him to park in the middle of the road just to give me a lift.
I enter still confused and then he asks my destination and luckily for me, he was going towards my destination.

During the trip, I find out that he is the HR to a multi national company. I then tell him that I'm searching for a job but then something happened...

A call came in while I was about to alight and that was how I wasn't able to get his contact or email address where I could submit my CV.
I hope to meet him again.

Thanks for reading.IMG_20150807_123532.jpg![IMG_20150807_102358.jpg]![IMG_20150807_101913.jpg]IMG_20170420_083816.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42