You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discussion on the Question "Do You Believe in God?"

in #writing6 years ago

This is a very interesting topic! Speaking from my perspective as a human being; not as a religious person, I believe a supernatural being who happens to be called God does exist. As regards the miracles in the bible, I must say that those miracles are not far from what we're experiencing today. Recently, an acclaimed man of God used African magic to turn water into blood. How he came about his powers is kinda shady, but he actually pulled off that stunt perfectly well.

But regardless, I think that some occurences in the bible could have been modified or adjusted(I can't seem to get the right word to use) to suit our present day society and may not have happened exactly as written. I hear there are so many secrets which have been buried in Rome and we may never get to know about. But whatever those secrets are, I think it's best to let them be and continue to think that the world is indeed a mystery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59193.30
ETH 2532.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47