You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing Fiction a novel - Exclusive for Steemit - Diamonds and Deviants 6

in #writing7 years ago

Michelle this is awesome - gave you a follow so I can keep up to date. Have you considered publishing these properly? I just posted my opening story but I do not really have the follow base - any advice for how to get the story out there?

Sort:  

Thank you, Mary. My books are published, though this one isn't, because it's not finished. I tried to put way too much into it and now I'm pulling it back and starting again.

The only advice I can give is be consistent, edit properly, be original.

Oh and there are a number of curation guilds out there that there weren't when I started, so check them out (I'll drop a link or two in here later.

Reply to your readers that comment, check out their work and comment, build connections, don't follow everyone just because they follow you.

Don't worry about the money yet, it will come but for now, have fun:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58