RESSURECT MY HEART

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

images.jpg

I hate the fact that I still hurt when I think of you.I know its all lost gone faded and blown away like dust but i wonder why I still can't get rid of the orange sticky note you gave me " reminds me of how much you loved and cherished me ".It's still inside my wallet to date since thats where you told me to keep it " The little memories I hold on to"
Never wrote this to you expecting a reply.I don't expect any either...All the same I hope you doing fine...my dearly beloved Ex...
Oops!!! I forgot something important.
Am pretty sure you heard of my death. I take this opportunity to welcome you to to my funeral :)
Well...about my burial!! It's taking place right now inside my mind and the orange sticky note will be the burial stone.
My heart finally succumbed to the injuries and wounds you left me with. You knew i wasn't gonna survive this right? Well thanks to you I eventually died. My feelings gone,my emotions all gone.
What worries though is how my ghost still remembers,recalls,thinks,hurts,weeps reminisces those days we had under the sunshine and the nights under the moonlight...I don't think I will Rest in Peace
The thoughts and memories goes on and on and on probably to eternity.Even in the afterlife,you are still "loved".
I know this the point where you wouldn't know what to say and a point where i'd put a smack on my face cause it's true I'm dead to you :) .
Anyway I killed my ego too...and it sure feels nice writing down a skeleton of my feelings to you just like in the old summer times when flowers would bloom ,the wind would whistle sweet symphonic tunes as me and you danced along with the trees.The sun would look at us and smile as the streams within us would flow making us fall just like water-falls.
All that's left of it now is dried leaves... sticks,bones ,stones,a cold heart..darkness and regrets.Sorry for being a snub .No matter how much I avoided and ignored you after our breakup, I never really got to feel what I really wanted to feel ;redemption, satisfaction,healed,avenged.
Anytime i'd listen to Ed sheeran's Perfect i'd get all moody,emotional and literally cry outside and inside. Not because I'm a cry-baby,No!! No!!
But because It reminded me of your perfection .It reminded me of how amazing and perfect our love was. And yes ofcourse! It's a really good song.
All the same it is written that "I'm the one who was gonna come back knocking at your door".But it's okey to say "I moved on" if at all that's what it looks like.

Yours loving,
Maxwell Bruno.

Image source: Google

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @maxwell95 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33