You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DEBATE: Vote Buying and Selling, Just Good Business? Or Bad for the Steemit Community? Here's my opinion, give yours in the comments!

in #writing7 years ago

I agree buying upvote for promoting is not sustainable. Yet honestly I do it to earn more SP. There are too much content to be able to get noticed and the temptation of making a quick buck is always alluring. The fact that many steemians also partake in purchasing upvotes has me feeling the need to do so too so not to be left behind.

There is not enough time in the world to review all posts and curate on steemit. Furthermore the 7 days limit on curating is limiting me to want to upvote content I just discovered. The way curating is working simply feels like a way to make money and not really a validation of how good or important a post is.

I know it is bad to automate upvotes just so I can earn, but at the same time I am earning more this way and using the additional earnings to grow my own status on steemit. I feel this is helping me more than hurting. Of course this sounds self centered, but ideally everyone on this platform really have the same intention. To gain enough steem on this platform. How they use the earnings is a different matter. Thanks.

Sort:  

In the beginning, posts paid out in 24 hours, then votes would accumulate every month and payout. But that was quickly changed to one day and one 30 day payout, which was then removed later. It is not bad. You're also working hard to develop an audience. If renting some votes keeps you here and working, then by all means do it. I'm speaking of what is optimal for the platform. If more users were personally curating, you'd have more available votes to attract.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57710.10
ETH 2439.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33