You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Words Are Trapped

in #writing8 years ago

Thanks, Brooke :)

So far so good, but that's easy to say after four days, ha.

I think it's hard for everyone, save a few freaks. For me, the big difference has come when I'm forced to write. When I was a full-time blogger, writer's block didn't exist. The only cure to perfectionism is forced publishing. Day 1 it feels physically impossible. Day 300, 600, etc... it's not so difficult. It's a muscle. It gets stronger, slowly.

I say that because as soon as I quit, my perfectionism came back. I've had trouble publishing since then.

Hence committing to an audience, friends, and social media on publishing once a day for 30 days.

You're doing great, too. I kindly suggest challenging yourself with a forcing function of your own ... I'm happy to keep tabs, as much for my own accountability as yours :)

Sort:  

A blogging buddy system!!😬👏👏👏 I like it. I have two problems with my productivity. One is perfectionism. The other is chronic health issues-ism. I have some days I can't get out of bed or do anything and that's where I fall down a lot of the time. But I'm inspired by the potential for insentive and for connecting with people who are striving to put out decent content here and who are real...and ..not arsehats! I'm giving it a go though and I'll follow you and keep an eye on your output as well and give you a nudge if I think you've fallen asleep at the wheel. Onward!💪

Thanks! Please do. I wish I could help with the health thing, but all I can do is wish you the best and hope that the writing can help, at least mentally. And you can beat the perfectionism. Feel good!

Kindness always gets upvoted. And not being an arsehat since that's sort of becoming my signoff thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60767.97
ETH 2352.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51