Divorce Addiction!

in #writing7 years ago

WHO SAYS DIVORCE IS A SIN?

images (1).jpeg
image source

He never told me he was dating anyone and the next thing I saw on his page was his wedding card.

Seated silently on the couch with my mouth agape, tears built a castle in my red eyes.

I swiftly boarded a cab straight to his house and it was no fake news. There he was, dressed in his dark green jeans and white shirt, holding the soft palms of his new found love.
Then, I stared at his eyes with my heart bleeding for I couldn't imagine he was about wedding another.

" Stomach aches, cold, malaria, high fever "
Enough excuses to skip his wedding that Christmas weekend.

After a decade, I saw Ken on the smelling sheets of a hospital bed, looking like smoked fish heated under a burning fire. He was bare chested and his fingers were weak.
I learnt his wife was a vampire but he still stayed married to her.

" My Ken, who did this to you? Divorce her now"
I sat beside him on his dying bed as I spoke.

In split seconds, I heard the nurse on duty say,
" It's too late ma'am. His wife has killed him already "

I wept my eyes sore.

Kenneth was married to cigarette for more than a decade and she ate up the lungs of this 30 year old man.

When I saw his wedding card on his page that year, it was a picture of him smoking.

When I boarded a cab to his house that day, I saw the packs of cigarette in his hands.

When I made excuses to skip his wedding that Christmas weekend, I was tired of advising him to get a divorce.

Now, he ruined his destiny because he stayed married.

DIVORCE Addiction.

images (2).jpeg
source


You can join the writers block
follow @thewritersblock
U5dr5exPRq1Ndh5TUCWfunNfYPHqn4d_1680x8400.jpeg


You can also follow @teardrops to see good works on steemit

Teardrops say:

in each of us is something the world needs, do what you can, it is the best.


DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50