The other part of my life / Entrepreneurs.

in #writing6 years ago

Some people come to our lives with a purpose and it is to teach us, to show us what we are not yet able to perceive.

In this part of my life I will tell you about my husband. The pillar of my home, as they say there, my soul mate. Jorge Gil is his first and last name. He was born on 03/29/66. He is currently 52 years old.

DSC04862.JPG

At the age of twelve he had an accident, swimming in a river with a group of children, Jorge slipped and falling hit his right arm with a rock, a very strong blow, at the time a cancerous tumor formed, the quartet warned that his arm had to be amputated in order to save his life, he took it at ease in the beginning, because the pain caused by the tumor had disappeared, and in the hospital the doctors taught him to write with his left hand, tie the laces of the shoes, the rest he learned in his day to day.

FB_IMG_14831277497099372.jpg

At the time it was gradually surpassing, the process was not easy. This made him a strong man. He did not need his arm to propose many things and achieve them with effort. I met him 30 years ago, of which we have been married almost 28. Despite his situation with the arm, I consider and so I say, he is my right arm, I learned and I continue to learn many things from him. It taught me to be a strong and independent person. He helps me in the housework. As: Wash, cook, among others. He is always working on something; does not stop.

As I told you at the beginning, you do not have to set limits and he never put them on. It is a great example, especially for those people who have suffered similar or different accidents than he had and have lost some of its members. We are a normal and simple marriage, but, my admiration for my husband, grows every day, seeing that he does not stop. Always willing to help people who need it in any trade. We have two beautiful daughters and a beautiful granddaughter of whom I will write later.

IMG-20170604-WA0037.jpg

I ask for a world like that, with beautiful people, full of entrepreneurship, will and desire for freedom. My advice Do not give up! God always in our lives.

Sort:  

Congratulations @marydegil! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36