You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Special Post for Creative Writers #5 - Save Time Searching for the Right Word - I've Done the Work! - Describing Eye Colours

in #writing7 years ago

Didn't know there were so many shades of eye colours..! Going to check on the two boys now tomorrow :)

Sort:  

Children have gorgeous eyes, so brand new! Thank you for your comment :)

Both my boys have a vibrant blue - I'd say cornflower blue. I have blue eyes as well, but the funny thing is I never stop and look at it anymore. Didn't you have a post on taking things not for granted?

Darn.. :)

Eye colour fascinates me. I was taught at college that brown always dominates over blue genetically. So, of course, I was very sad to think that would mean blue disappears over time. Then I read that other factors like climate influence eye colour too. I was happy again, ha ha.

In my family blue is the colour that dominates. In the latest generation both have blue although they have parents who are one blue and one brown. My grandparents both had hybrid blue so I guess that is a very strong basis.

I had the same idea - that brown dominates over blue - yet my girlfriends eyes are amber or honey in your chart :) and both our boys' eyes are brightly blue.

It's weird - I know a lot of people by heart, but haven't got a clue what the colour of their eyes is.. I should look more proper :)

I was just looking at results of contest by @sammosk for last week. I saw another artist had entered called @marty-arts. So easy to confuse with you.

Hey, yeah I noticed her a couple of days ago :) I jumped a little in my chair :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62991.12
ETH 2685.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55