Unexpected Things Happen

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

“Sometimes unexpected things happen” she said with oozing pleasure.

Brown, frizzy hair. Maybe 5’ 6”.
Her pearly smile directed at me.

Extremely convenient arching back posture I must say.
Especially convenient rainfall on her white almost non-existent shirt.

It was inviting to gaze dreamily, but my neck was about to snap.
Restraining my eyes from travelling down her chest deserved a medal.

And as we stared at each other she feigned small bodily movements that betrayed the intent to speak. Her gorgeous lips slowly moving to form meaning...

Instead, the unbearable sound of an alarm clock came out of her mouth like an inconceivably large slap to the face.

In the dizzy recess of my dreams I slowly return to reality and find myself wrapped in sheets. How laughable, that the source and the observer of dreams are one and the same person - yet remains the most clueless figure throughout the simulation.

Enough pondering. Time to shower. The day is nice. The cigarette won’t roll itself.

I leave the dorm to walk towards my usual spot. Grass and trees all around. One lonely bench.

Perfect.

I pull out my book and read.
Dreams don’t compare.

In our dreams even the seemingly intractable laws of logic are transcended. Fortunately, our bullshit filter is turned off so we can glide through the chaos cozily.


Images via Berli Mike and Surian Soosey


steemit: @martin-stuessy
other: Portfolio page

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34