Apoligize for my last verse, HERE YOU HAVE A BETTER ONE!

in #writing6 years ago

Dear People,

Yesterday i wrote my first blog and verse about how social media can turn against you. Because it was my first blog, i was curious and to fast with posting my first blog. if i did more time on the verse, wich i dropped yesterday, it would be much better than it is now. I'm sorry for that and to make it up to you and myself, I will post a much better one. Why am i sorry for myself? I think it is important that you always show the best of yourself. Because i want to stand in for what i can, and not for my mistakes. So i try to do everything as good as possible. That's the reason why i am sorry for my last verse.

I hope you'll enjoy this one more and if you do, don't forget to like and follow @marlines

Dollarphotoclub_75730115.png

a devil on my shoulder, the angel on the other side is gone.
i feel the fire burning, what the fuck is going on.
i feel darkness in my head, my eyes are shutdown.
my thoughts must doing a marathon, cause they runaround.
My head is heavy and my soul feels empty.
i do not have 1 problem, i got plenty.
I don't know what to do, i'm wandering in a depression.
put a barrel on my head from a Smiths and Wesson.
i hear a whispering in my ear, pull the trigger.
it is the devil on my shoulder, but i am bigger.
so i lay the gun down, started screaming, and having a emotional breakdown.
alone in this fucked up world, like i'm living in a ghosttown.
it's like i'm walking stairs, straight to my own nightmares.
the steps below are damaged, so they need repairs.
am i sick? Am i suffering from an unknown disease.
Cause i try to think straight, but the only thing i recognize is brainfreeze.
Pull me out this dirt, please take my hand.
Cause it feels like i'm drowning in quicksand.

This is a little dark writing. But i like various kind of writings. I try to place myself in somebody with this problems and try to sketch a feeling wich compares to people who feel it like i wrote it.

I hope you like it!

My next writing will be about a subject you guys choose. So please let me know in the comments what to rap about.

See you,

Marvin (Marlines)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit marlines! It is good to see you here. I used to listen rap when I was in middle and high school, as i got older my music taste shifted to rock/metal then blues/jazz. Recently with the influence of one of my friends who wrote rap song of his own @elysion , i tend to listen more rap. I am looking forward to see more content from you.

Hi Ruen, i like almost every music genre. But with rap you can put your toughts and feelings easier on a paper. And it is just a fun thing to do! Thanks for the support and i will drop a new one tonight or tomorrow. Thanks for the support!

Do you also record your writings as a rap song? I would love to listen one of yours.

I would love to do that, but i don't have the equipment to to that right now. Normally i write in dutch. So writing in english is a new step for me. But maybe when more people like it, i will consider to record a rap. A friend of mine @mrtitanium has a mic so maybe it is possible!

I like it marlines. :) keep writing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51