Give me feedback on my writing

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

Please give me feedback on my writing in this article.

I will share half of the earnings of the article evenly with everyone who has given me meaningful feedback.
This request for feedback is related to this initiative to create a group for mutual feedback on writing. Please check it out and join. You will be paid.

#writingfeedback

EDIT: Don't upvote this request, but the real article. This request doesn't provide value to you.

Sort:  

First of all, thanks for the article, it's a great idea and you deserve what you've made on the article and more!

OK, sorry I'm repeating this one from the article comments. I think you could have gone into detail on how to share the earnings - also I think when you mention how an article can be tweaked to improve it, one or two examples add an extra bit of value to the article, which people appreciate.

The way you structured the article was very nice, as you presented a problem, then a solution, however in between presenting the problem (badly written articles) and the solution (feedback), I would have put in why the problem is bad (because you could end up hammering away at a keyboard in frustration and wasting time).

Lastly I would put your conclusion at the end, whereby you just sum up the benefits of joining the scheme and reiterate that it will lead to more upvotes.

Lastly I would make your call to action clearer, even though you have linked the words "provides meaningful feedback" the human mind is notoriously lazy, so put another link right at the bottom saying "Provide feedback to this article here" or words to that effect.

Keep your succinct style though, you are easy to read and you come straight to the point (something I don't always do myself!).

Nice one!

Thank you, that was some awesome feedback!

  1. No worries, this topic in question just makes the concept somewhat recursive. I think it will work better in future attempts.
  2. I will try your suggestion. I'll notify you when I'm finished.
  3. This I will try too. I get it is a "best practice" to reiterate the benefits.
  4. I noticed this too. Nice people came to say "hallelujah", but took little action. I guess the concept will work a little poorly until there is a possibility to follow people or topics, but I will try to provide some clear call to action and the way to do it.

Please try this yourself too if you write an article or opinion.

Done, thanks! I didn't get any good idea on how to fix your point 3., so I left it out.

Nice, looking good; I cleaned up mine as well :)

"the more likely he is to upvote"

When writing to a diverse audience you may want to use neutral gender like "the more likely they are to upvote"

In this day and age of PC, some may be offended by the "he".

That's one for now...... I'll give others a chance.

Thanks! I'll change that.

I believe it will be beneficial to the steem platform

Capitalize Steem.

mankind

humanity or humankind

All three words have man in them :-), but I changed it anyhow. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63788.71
ETH 3393.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62