You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploited at the Airport! My Mom Denied Entry After Flying Across the World (To See Me!) 😫😖😤😭 PART 2!

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

I would be exactly like your mother on every point ... well most points ... I get really stubborn pretty quickly. This does not necessarily move me to better places, though. So, at some points I might have been a little different, I probably would have ended up on the same paths. LOL

Hate when my comments shoot out from under my keyboard like that and post when I'm not finished ... Anyway ... All I have to say is this had better have a happy ending or I might cry for you and your mom, both!

And yes, I did back up and get caught up :) Your multi-part stories are so great. ... ok so ... are you going to finish tomorrow? Like maybe is it up already? I'm going to go refresh your blog.

I'm glad you have so many connections and experiences before you drag your mom out of her little cottage by the sea (or wherever her cozy spot is).

Sort:  

She's done it! got us a part 3 to read ;) Here it is in case you want to keep following her on this one ;) <3

OOh thank you for the heads up!

Haha well at that point, being tired and annoyed, it's not ideal for the emotions! She is saying I might have put it too lightly. The whole fiasco on the street probably should have been an entire chapter on its own with all the little nuances that happened. Poor thing, I feel so bad for her reliving this and trying to share it with you all! It sounds like a damn nightmare!

I am trying to catch up but as you can see since I'm late replying to this, I am a bit behind. The volcano had everything all stressed out and so I fell quite behind buttt I promise to let you know as soon as I am able to get the next part out! <3

Hugs to you both. The first time we write, we generally have to write about trauma at a lighter level. I've kind of felt that in your DR story, too. But do not think it is pointless to write a light version about our past. For you it gets the first layer out there. For me, as your reader, it lets me find out horrible stuffs went on for you (and your mom) without reaching the point of feeling like it's too much to absorb.

I'm sure others are waiting for the full novel, though. So keep writing a little bit deeper. I'm rather certain it is a novel that would sell!

For us, you can always come back and say ... "You remember that time I told you about ... Well here's a little detail I failed to mention. It might be important."

I'm ready for you to calm that volcano down. Uh no. I have no idea how you could do it.

You're absolutely right and I have much deeper material I am working on to share with you all here soon, though that I am preparing in a different way than these stories and definitely as you're saying a look back on what we missed.

It's funny that you wrote this to me as I had been writing exactly that for my other story series but hadn't posted it yet (from volcano stress) I posted it last night and am now reading this and it's amazing how perfectly it applies! <3

Thank you for the insight as a reader! I love hearing this, it's not often that I get such a deep look into what's going on in the person's mind who is absorbing these words of mine!

You know, this has been asked of me and perhaps someday I will end up writing a novel of some sort, the problem for me lies in staying on track and focused on one thing for a long time. I love Steemit because I can float around in all of my interests (though I guess I could just take my time with the novel one day!) Thanks for the vote of confidence, you're such a sweetheart!

I'm definitely enjoying being able to create, express and share with you and it sure feels amazing to know people are reading it and enjoying my experiences <3

Thanks again for coming along on this journey with me and not only that but for connecting with me in such a special way <3 I really appreciate this relationship we're developing! Steemit is such a wonderful, powerful community space!

Have a fantastic weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52