CHIBERA CHARACTER STORY

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the character writing contest of Chibera
.
We welcome you to Chibera, a land that is still recovering from being destroyed and mutated by an explosion that was caused by a mana experiment centuries ago. Due to this accident, a tree was mutated in what is now called the world tree, along with the mutation of humans, elves, dwarves and animals that lead to the emergence of multiple new species of intelligent bipeds.
Some races now depend entirely on manna for technological, economic and cultural reasons, and some even need to consume them just to survive. This has caused a gap between some of the factions and a struggle for control over as many resources as possible. The only sources of mana now in the world are hard manna crystal deposits and the power that the global tree provides, which is the only recourse resource. This has led factions to fight for the resource for their own selfish reasons.


SOURCE

One day walking through the woods I found an old elf told me the secret of a mysterious treasure hidden in one of the haciendas in the city of Chibela, a kingdom that was destroyed by an experimental explosion and the inhabitants the humans that were left, in that The city was very rough, aggressive and distrustful. Apparently, there was a treasure in one of his famous hacienda the Cherry, which kept a chest with the greatest treasure of the universe (crystal of hard mana). So without thinking twice go to the hacienda of Chibela, determined to find the mysterious treasure and become the richest elf in history. But when I arrived at the place indicated by the old man and discovered that the place was very confusing everything was destroyed but according to what I had been told I had to go to where was the most leafy tree, which is where the treasure was supposedly buried and hopeful that they were still intact after the explosion. I did not get the tree anywhere but I saw a stone promontory that marked the location of a treasure. I started digging excited and desperate but it seemed that there was nothing, every time I sweated more for the sun that was getting more and more furious. At the end of the afternoon, without having yet found anything, he was already making plans to spend that fortune. Suddenly the shovel hit something of metal like an old trunk or a chest, it was not distinguished by being very deteriorated by time. Upon taking out the chest next to him there was a scroll indicating exactly where the treasure was hidden and other instructions. When I saw that it was late at night, I decided to rest in the place and get going at dawn. When I arrived at the place indicated by the parchment, I hid myself and observed with patience the inhabitants of the place, analyzing with determination their defenses and the customs of their people. At night I silently slide and get to where the treasure was stored. In my emotion the nerves betrayed me and made a mistake. One of the caretakers of the place saw me and gave the alarm in a matter of seconds appeared as twenty humans gasping with rage, I with the treasure in my arms I left there as a soul that carries the devil, I hid behind some bushes and then I ran out of there again. The men began to shoot arrows and darts, once far from the place and seeing that they did not follow me I decided to open the chest. But what was my surprise when I discovered that inside the chest there was only one parchment.
What did he say:
"The greatest treasure in the world will find here: what you really need to be happy and you will find it."
-And scream.
-I do not need any treasure to be happy!

And then I left there knowing that the best treasure in the world had already achieved.

DQmPiKgVppZuSMCd61CGHhf44mZcGvaxzXGzQd6dZTSdP2f.png

Thank you for taking a few minutes to read my publication, thank you for your comments and votes.
follow.me @maribelquere97.png

Sort:  

Interesting story! It's almost like a parable with a lesson at the end!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46