You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Fairy Tale Fairytale - Forest Magic (Short Story Of Fantasy)

in #writing7 years ago

I am positive it would be somthing magically perfect my dear @onceuponatime .
I think we all love fairy tales because the storyline never limits the possibility that anything could happen. Spells, curses, some handsome princes reign into worlds beyond the reader’s imagination. Some basic physical principles and (the) latest scientific research support that what readers mistake for fantasies and exaggeration could be rooted in real life. :)

Sort:  

Of course anything can happen! Even I have been able to do "impossible" things in dreams. And there are most certainly dreams within dreams (the current one being no exception).

You totally have a point there @onceuponatime You said "dreams within dreams"....
I think is the illusion created by the dream work depicts a portion of a dream imposed within the envelope of another. As I can recall, Freud in the far 1900 made a point of the fact that the function of placing a bit of reality in a dream within a dream is an attempt to rob it of its importance and obliterate it. Nevertheless, he seemed nquisitively uninfluenced in the fact that cleavage of a dream text into two apparently detached fragments offer a dream inspector the chance to explore the dynamic relationship the two fragments have and the different meanings of the illusion generated during sleep. So I believe in due course, you will start doing some more complex assignments in your dream that draws on part of the conscious brain which is still asleep. What do you think?

I'm afraid that when Jung split with Freud, I went with Jung. Actually I can't stand Sigmund, because with a nephew like Edward Bernays I figure that evil must run in the family.


.
.
p.s. I met one of Carl Jung's nephews in India. He wasn't evil, just a drug addict :-) Freud's nephew was downright evil ;-(

@onceuponatime Ha ha ha ha ha ha ***deep bow****
Love you

p.s. I like my comment so much, I'm going to upvote it myself ;-)

Me too ho ho ho

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45