I think tears carry the weight of a lifetime - @mariaentela

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

f1374464-d777-4324-be0a-00af58bc383c.jpeg
(edited with media tools by @mariaentela)


Did you ever wonder what's the weight of a tear? The things which can't be said, are sometimes expressed with tears. I think that tears are the secrets that a soul is unable to say out loud. When memories travel back in your mind and you have been strong for quite a long time, just let your tears fall because it is a sign of strength and not weakness. So just like the Sun after the storm, there isn't something more wonderful than a beautiful smile which has struggled after the tears.

I am of the opinion that they can be both the source for the grief's mystic language and the deep well of happiness. Moreover, I strongly believe that from time to time our eyes are in need to tears, so that tears can clear our vision and make us see the things in life in a different point of view.

So tell me.....

Have you ever wondered what is the tears' weight?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

now I'm starting to wonder whats the weight of a tear.

I cried today, I almost forgot how important my girlfriend is to be,
I was taking her for granted...
I think I needed to cry a little bit to clear my eyes and heat of all the fear.
it's so easy to lose sight of what is important in this life...
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, I needed to be remembered
Thank you

You are welcome my dear

amazing

This is beautiful and I totally agree with you. I always feel better after a good cry. Helps to clear the pain in my opinion.

A good cry always does the trick ! Thanks for stopping by :-)

to klama einai o kaliteros tropos na kseperasei ton pono tou o kathe anthropos..
Poli mou arese to arthro sou...

Σε ευχαριστω πολυ. Μου αρεσει να παιρνω εικονες και να τις αλλαζω με το δικο μου τροπο. Μια καλη μου φιλη εδω στο Steemit μου ειπε να το προσπαθησω και απο τοτε μου αρεσε πολυ

Great post my darling!!!!!!!!!!!! Resteemed.

Thank you sis <3

tears can forget all the problems 😭

I totally agree @kaka50
Thanks for stopping by

I totally agree with you that we need to tear as being motivated by grief or happiness. It is healthy for the soul, especially a weary soul. It sometimes serves like a point of recalibration. like a "reset" button. Thanks for the beautiful explantation, @mariaentela :)

Thank you for the beautiful comment. Glad you liked it

Hy! I am a bot and I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for great post! I follow you!

I don't know the weight but i know that tears rest our soul...lovely post Resteemed my dear😊

Thanks a lot dear. Glad you liked it !

Nice pic! Check out my page por favor! lil votey votey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38