Is every dissapointment really a blessing??

in #writing6 years ago

image

Sometimes I really can't fathom why certain things happen at certain times, especially unpleasant things.

Take for instance, you've been job hunting for years, then one day you bump into someone who is a staff in a company. You get talking and subsequently become friends. He promises to help you get a job in the company he works. In fact, you met with him yesterday and he told you that he'll be meeting with his boss to discuss your matter today.
So you call him today to know "how far", only for him to tell you that he was relieved of his appointment this morning; that's a nice way of saying that he has been sacked!

Really? Like, are you for real???

That's just an analogy, but have you paused to wonder:
Since January 1st till today, he wasn't sacked, until this morning that he was gonna bring up the topic of your appointment with his boss.
So you start wondering: WHY NOW??

I can't help but wonder too, why do certain things happen at certain times, especially unpleasant things?

Enlighten me steemians, give me an answer in the comment section cos I'll really want to know!

You might want to stay positive and console yourself with the line that we've all gotten used to by now: Every disappointment is a blessing

But truly, is it? Is every disappointment really a blessing?

Most times I try hard not to get too philosophical about life, but if you're a thinker, it's something you just can't avoid; especially if you've had some unpleasant experiences.

At one time or the other, you might have been very close to a very big break only for it to get shattered by one flimsy incident and you end up losing everything.
Those kinda disappointments are often the most painful! We call them Near miss

I personally had a very painful and disappointing experience this morning which got me writing this piece. We've invested time, energy and valuable resources only to be hit flat back on the floor - mind you, this is not the first, second or third time. Sure enough, we're already getting back up, but someone still came around with that same line: Every dissappointment is a blessing...

Right now, I'm still trying to understand how many times you'll get disappointed before it stops being a blessing, but I'm hearing a tiny voice asking me not to give up. Sure enough I won't, I just hope we don't get disappointed - again. I don't know what will happen...

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33