You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 tips to make radically inclusive art!

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Wow ... You make me feel rather lazy/self-absorbed, hehe. Getting involved in the community and helping those who need it most is sadly not something I can say I've ever done. All my artistic efforts are done from the comfort of my home, with my PC.

It has been something in the back of my mind for so long, actually... What difference are you making in the world, Jody? You're in a better position than most. What can you do? ... But I've always just put the question aside.

Well done, for what you're doing, and for making others think about what they should be doing.
Oh, and also, thank you very much for the mention! <3

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your kind words. I think there are so many different ways to support community and contribute--everyone has a different role to play and kudos to you for being brave enough to think about yours (many folks don’t get there!). You know, one of the the things that finally made me get on board and sign up for steemit and some crypto was finding out that you could use the currency for Etsy--i.e. free money to support independent artists. So cool! I also love some of the socially progressive and creative coins being developed. Whatever you want to do, I’m sure you’ll find some cool ways in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57