You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing the Publication of my Novel, "All the Little People"!

in #writing6 years ago

Congratulations! This must be an incredible feeling. And by the way, it's incredible that you're able to support yourself at all using just Steemit (even if there's a bit of a shortfall when the price goes down). That's an inspiration to all of us here!

Sort:  

Thanks! I feel indifferent. I guess because the actual writing was done like a year ago, but I had to wait on the cover. I've still got quite a bit left to publish, so probably I need to find an artist who works faster. It pains me though, my current guy does great work.

I owe my Steemit success to @lauralemons, a close friend of mine who took her own life 8 months ago. I would give everything I have earned if it would bring her back. She's the one who dragged me onto this site when it was just getting started, and I'm not sure where I'd be now if she hadn't.

I am so sorry to hear about your friend. That is awful. I’m sure it stings to still be on here without her and feel that massive loss. I don’t think there’s anything I can say that would be of any comfort other than that I hear you, and I’m sorry for your suffering and that of the other people who were close to her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58118.57
ETH 2462.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38