when your best post on steemit failssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

Has this happened to you? You feel inspired and start to write, you feel thrilled because you think that the material is so brilliant that people will love it as much as you do.  Many hours later you finally come to the conclusion that either you got unlucky and posted at the wrong time of day when everybody or that people that did read dismissed the material as uninteresting.

This happened to me yesterday, I ran into some problems when the images stopped working and ended up replacing my picture with another, In the confusion I actually screwed up the image for a while so maybe this help the post back and the amount of people trying to figure out what the error was all about.

I sat down started to write hit the post button expecting too much and this happened next :


 

credit

My next post will be better, Im not giving up so quick!

@mallorcaman 



Sort:  

Steemit is a lottery in my opinion. Write for your followers not for payouts.

For what its worth,... i really enjoyed reading you post from yesterday. There where alot of things i can relate too, like arguing with your dad about economics. i just cant seem to convince them of the importance of blockchain in general. It maybe wasn't your best payed out post, but i´ve certainly enjoyed reading it :)

Sometimes, people's hope don't realise.

Yes, that has happened to me on several occasions. It is frustrating, but I tell myself to try again and give it my best. Everything we do in life has successes and failures. We just have to ride them out.

I fail too. I will again try.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.09 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

...просто не повезло...не нужно отчаиваться. Пиши и всё получится. Неудачи бывают у всех. Желаю успеха!

Happens every time I post something...I'm about to call this place quits!

Never give up. Sometimes you're lucky sometimes you're not...just keep on steeming. Failure is the road to success.

Happens all the time to me too. It feels like a lottery but occasionally you get lucky.
The other day I was feeling exactly like your feeling then out of no where I got a vote from Ned and Dan. I thought I have finally made it. But all my posts since have not done so well. I got carried away but brought back to earth fairly quickly.
When that happens I ask what is it I want to get from steemit. As I see it it's a journey. It's helping me grow and express myself. To be honest if it was for money my time would be better spent somewhere else but I am building up skills, meeting new people and building a back catalogue which I am sure will be worth a lot in time. I am about to publish a series of posts on my travels which i have been sitting on for years. Without stemmit these stories may never have seen the light of day.

Keep the faith and Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66383.47
ETH 3513.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53