🌟🌟How Increasing📈 Your Replies Can Increase Your Profit by 100%🌟🌟

in #writing6 years ago

My level of response to comments is very low and I plan to change that ... And you should too!

I need to comment more.

Yesterday was the first day in the last weeks in which I had a little time to sit down to answer. I realized that I do not answer more than 20-30% of them. This needs correction. I need to show more love back.

You know why?

Interaction with other authors is so important.

  • Commenting on posts
  • Joining chat rooms
  • Voting for THE TOP 20 BEST POST you found that day

The above three bullets will be your best way to grow in this lovely community.

Guess What?

I have not been doing them, and I noticed a decline in love shown for my post. I have received more than a hundred comments in the last two weeks since joining steemit. Only HALF of them have gotten answered.

Those are rookie number if you ask me. Take a look at successful dolphins or whales. They know "when" and "what" to comment or reply to.

The reality is, if you have time to publish, then you should have time to respond. The comments that other people leave on your posts, are important. NEVER NEGLECT the effort required to interact with your post . When I started in Steemit, my comment response rate was 80-90%.

Set a goal daily

(if your bandwidth allows)

  1. Comment on ten fellow steemians a day.
  2. Join some chat room and spend a lot of my time answering messages.
  3. Become a role model in Steemit.

Conclusion

I will not post a new post unless I have already answered 75% of the valuable comments I receive. Of course, I do not intend on answering spam or 10 word comments.

And you should follow my example.(if your bandwidth allows)

Steemit is based on interaction and building social relationships. I'm a Steemian committed to the platform and the community. So let's make a deal:

  1. Do not post a new post unless we have already answered 75% of the comments.
  2. Comment on five to ten posts by other people.

Okay?

Sort:  

Great tip! I have been keeping up with most of my comments, except for those "follow me" type messages. Nobody got time for that! ;)

Haha you’re cool... I like you...

You got a 4.00% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @makingthebest09!

You got a 2.02% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @makingthebest09!

This post has received a 2.27% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Invest your Steem Power and help minnow at the same time to support our daily curation initiative. Delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one of the following links: 1000 SP, 5000 SP or more. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

You got a 0.81% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @makingthebest09!

This post has received a 3.03% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @makingthebest09. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Well let me break the current trend of all the bot comments you received and put a comment from a human you can actually reply to! Yes I totally agree with your statement about replying to comments if they are valid, engaging and polite. This social platform mimics socity in many ways so if someone spoke to you in the street, or at an event, you wouldn't just ignore them would you? Of course, on social media you don't need to reply immediately, in fact a few days could pass...which is still acceptable, but it's just human decency to respond, not post and run away.

Great post! I resteemed it onto the new @dolphinschool account. I was going to write something on this today! Nicely done. Now, if we can just get you some real votes!

My vote was definitely real! So real you should be reeling from the reality of it!

Lol. I meant numerous, when i said real.

Well now I'm just plain hurt! Maybe you could do a lesson on saying what you mean? Doesn't even have to be dolphinschool exclusive ;)

Lesson number one, unless the comment was a reply to your comment and not to the OP, stop asuming it had anything to do with whatever you said.

I really was replying to the OP, not your comment. Comments nest, if it's not to the right of yours, it's not a comment about you.

Apologies, I was just having a bit of fun. Sorry Ahmad, I didn't mean to hijack your well written post.

This post has received a 4.17 % upvote from @moneymatchgaming thanks to: @makingthebest09. Upvote this Post to Support the MMG Community on Steemit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87