Vocab-ability “1x1” (Coming Soon) Learn and Practice more Vocabulary (Daily posts with “Vocab Practice” exercises)

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

The entire “Vocab-ability” series has now been posted on Steemit.

All the sections in the Chapters of ‘Stems,’ ‘Prefixes,’ ‘Suffixes,’ and ‘Numbers’  have been posted and are accessible for your ready reference.

However, the (ad)venture has just begun.

Starting later this week, I will begin posting each individually numbered “Vocab-ability” entry, in single daily posts. Each will feature one standard “Vocab-ability” text-box, which you will recognize from the previous posts (as below):

 One single “Vocab-ability” entry


          (Sample image minimized for reasons of international security ☺)

However, this new “Vocab-ability 1x1” series will have a second feature, which will give you a chance to practice your new vocab and reinforce your memory of those words (as below):   

One “Vocab Practice” exercise


        
          (Sample image minimized for reasons of international security ☺)


The “Vocab Practice” exercises will allow you to review, use, and practice the words by composing sample sentences. Properly completed exercises will be rewarded with UpVotes.

I am still preparing this “Vocab-ability 1x1” series, but I expect to post the first entry sometime this week. 

Thanks to all those Steemers who supported me during the posting of the original “Vocab-ability” series.

I hope you stick around – to learn much more vocab, to engage in “Vocab Practice,” and to improve your “Vocab-ability.”

Sort:  

Wating for your first entry, this session of yours is really gonna help, framing sentence in comment box is really helping

Yes, the best way to learn is by using the words and practicing their use. Good luck!

Thanks for this, i am not good enough in vocabulary, this will obviously help me @majes.tytyty

my vocabulary is quite weak.the 3 words that you share today.I didn't know their meaning before :) Your vocabulary series will help me most :)

I hope it helps a lot!! There's over a year's worth of daily posts coming to Steemit, so I believe it will help you. Best of luck!

this session of yours will help me done with my English skills, my vocabulary is quite weak, i want to improve it, guess i found a perfect blog...

Well, I don't think it's perfect, but I'm trying to make it good and effective for learning vocabulary!

You seem quite promising.
Let's get into English.

I promise you ... there will be plenty of English to "get into." Hope you find the coming series interesting and informative.

I have always been pleased to support you because I believe that your work will help many, like me, better understand English. Good luck to you and Love.

Мне всегда было приятно поддерживать Вас потому, что я верю, что ваш труд поможет многим, как мне, лучше понять английский язык. Удачи Вам и Любви.

Great. Hope to see you doing some of the new "VOCAB PRACTICE" exercises. I expect you'll do quite well.

Ohh thats great once again a nice entry thanks for it its nice to learn more and more keep it up

These are really sets of powerful vocab-abilities, one of the best in the series. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.

P.s: I have not been seeing your great photography recently.

Regards.

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Ah! I am already stressed about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50