You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It’s what I do at 2:30 in the morning when I can’t sleep. 5 Minute Freewrite

in #writing7 years ago

Fine piece of writing, particularly since you did that in 5 minutes.

(Something similar would take me a day or more to write, change, edit, rewrite, edit, scrap, etc, ad infinitum.)

I really like this line ... "I wish I could be happy like the tv people. A happy ending every thirty minutes."

It says so much more than the simple words say.

p.s. It should read "be happy." :-)

Sort:  

I actually meant I wish I could 'happy' like them. Like happy is a thing they do, not being happy :)

Excellent. Extra marks (well, extra vote%) for being creative, and a few more extra for being surprisingly creative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54