The Devil Himself

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

images(21).jpg

unnamed (1).png
It has always been images of the dying and the dead who plague my peace.
Or faceless entities who visit my sleep just to tease.
Those vivid dreams I have hoped for one day will come to an end.
For every invader whenever my eyes are closed is a battle I can hardly defend..

On that particular dusk, you departed from my peculiar norm.
You didn't creep from the shadows or slithered as a dark form.
You didn't let go a high shrill piercing laugh nor sent whispers to my ear.
But your relentless determination to make known fed me with fear.

There you were standing, waiting for my eyes to find yours.
Those snow white eyes peering through the space between the walls.
You were wearing the most horrifying smile I've ever seen as you gestured me towards you.
You're not an apparition of any kind and
surely not someone I'd wish to know who..
unnamed (1).png

IMG_20180311_092255.JPG

Original Poetry by @madsquash
Thumbnail Image Source
Bottom Image Source





Thank you for dropping by!
Feel free to leave a comment about what you think of this post..

Sort:  

You got a 18.43% upvote and resteem from @ebargains courtesy of @dawnsheree. Thank you for using the @ebargains UPVOTE and RESTEEM bot.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP pool at the end of EACH voting round! That is over 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

He's just there waiting... waiting for you to get your guard down and then give you sleepless night or more.. ♥

Scary, very scary dream.. 😱
Thank you yoyot!😘

This post has received a 4.77% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @madsquash.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60