You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My latest book published exclusively on Steemit. Here's its table of contents and what it's about.

in #writing7 years ago

There is a maximum length that will prevent you from posting such a long article on a single page. To publish my little novel here, I divided the thing into five sections, made each of these sections a stand-alone post, then connected these sections by linking to them in this table of contents.

Sort:  

Mada? I took your advice. I looked over how you divided your literary work into five segments or rather sections. I used the same technique, and I also produced a table of contents for my lengthy article. It may not have been as fancy as what you did with your literary work, but I did it in such a way that made it easy for readers to navigate around to different sections of my article. Anyhow, I would like to thank you for the advice that you gave me on this matter. I have gone ahead and followed you here on Steemit.

I might just have to do that. Right now I'm going to try to post my article again. I cleared the cached files and images from my browser per the instructions of another post here on Steemit. It might work, because I did come across some posts here on Steemit that were over a hundred pages long on a single page. Then again, those people may have just gotten lucky by some fluke of fate. Anyhow, if it doesn't work, I'll let you know. Thank you for replying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93