Hey My Love, Anxiety

in #writing6 years ago

Hey Anxiety,

I tell you something, it's still 10 am in the morning and I am up to 3000mg of my happy pill and a tall caramel macchiato I ordered from a place I call hell on earth. I never like going to this place because there are people. It's not that the coffee is bad or anything but people, they have a massive effect on me. They are either hindering my work or inspiring me to write something. I generally like a place where the environment is quite and not many customers around. Not to mention it will be a bonus where the space is confined. I am also telling you, I can't fall in love twice with a coffee shop. So can you please stop? I really need my brain to function without you staring at me coldly.

I am addressing a serious problem here, I don't know why you are always sitting in front me and staring at me as if I am not good enough. I am telling you, I am good enough. I am good enough with my messy hair, I am good enough without a make up on my face, I am good enough with my fat all over my body, I am good enough with my fashion choice, I am so fuck*ng good enough. So, can you please stop? why you gotta make me insecure?

I know, I probably should never let you in so willingly. I am telling you that I will be fine here. I will be fine without you. I sounded like a broken record already but it is what it is. Once again after billion times, I am telling you, please stop following me around the crowd.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49