Beware of The Wolf | A preview

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Musicians do jamming when they meet other fellow musicians but since I am a writer, or so I often say.My jamming was done in a different way. A couple days back, I met my polish friend who come over and we talked about creating a story together. It was all spontaneous words flowing but mainly we were talking pretty much about polish vs german, about ww II and french about why they love raising the white flag.

I also introduced him to steemit and showed him how it works. He seemed interested but since he's currently on a road trip across SE Asia, he might consider it later on.

This is a little preview of writing which we did spontaneously



I met Steve wolfheart on a sunny friday day in a supermarket, although at this point I didn't even know his name. I was buying booze for a party that I supposed to attend with my friend sophie. He walked up to me and asked if I dropped my keychain with the keys to my flat. I was amazed I haven't even noticed I dropped them. He had a charming smile and it didn't even matter that his dressing way was lame. It may seems stupid but I immediately grow more curious about him. So I invited him to the party I was attending this evening and it turned out he was attending the same party. In fact he was the friend of the host, Dave. We exchanged our numbers and promised to meet at the party.

I was preparing for the party for a very long time. It took me almost two hours to pick the dress and my room was a mess afterwards. fortunately for me I didn't care much. I got a call from sophie. She couldn't come with me to the party because her cat was ill, pooping blood and she was freaking worried. I wanted to go with her to the vet but since I 've been talking about this handsome guy from the store for the whole afternoon, she wanted me to meet him. As I was doing my make up, my stomach was acting crazy and I almost thought that I'd be spending the rest of the night in the toilet. And that was when I received message from the mysterious stranger asking me to make sure I'll attend the party which made me even more nervous and excited to meet him.

Since I didn't own any bike or car I set out earlier to get there on time. The closer I got to the place, the more of my friends I met. Halfway through it was already a whole bunch of us heading to the party. We passed the time by talking about this new guy. Everyone seemed to know about him. I was soaking in every word since I want to get to know as much as possible about this before we met. Before we knew it, we were at the gate of the place ringing the bell. It was a typical western style of bungalow that their parents were renting. There was a pond on the left side of the yard and a palm tree like typical beach houses.



Img Source

Sort:  

Wait. But what happened next?

It ended there as my friend had to continue his road trip and we'll collaborate online once he's back.

  • we have thought about the whole plot twist and what not but couldn't finish it. It was all spontaneous :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82