Starting A Good End

in #writing7 years ago

I've lived lives and ended them a handful of times...

The first life I've lived. I grew up behind four walls and a roof in relative comfort.

Second, I learned more about what's around me. Running free living without a care...

Third, was fraught with conflict... And I ran... Too many wanted to lead me around to what they want but not what i wanted... Being subjected to a cracking whip...

Fourth, was lie after lie. Being promised a life to live. Just to be used over to further one's ends... But then I met you... My one little comfort when I was alone...

Fifth, I disappeared... Battered and beaten down by the world within inches of life. You held me up until I gave in...

Sixth, I disappeared... I wandered alone again... Trying to find "home" lost and slowly losing the will to go on. And then I faded away in a cold bitter winter...

Seventh, someone woke me up... A simple three letter word: "hey" I never realized how sweet that sounded until now...

Eighth, we came together... I wanted to stay... To not lose you again...
Thank you for reminding me what being alive feels like...
You never asked for much in return...

Ninth, hasn't come yet... But mark my words it will become forever... It's one last life I'm willing to live... And I'd rather live it with you...

Next time I hear a bell toll, it wont be for an end but a new start...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51