A Night to PondersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

The walk is a familiar one to my feet
the mountains rise to the blossoming sky

The cool crisp air dances across my cheeks
I smile and ponder the memories of starry nights and crackling fires

It is a peaceful night
A deer prances into the wood beside me and I slow slightly to marvel

The steady pace I keep is enough to allow my thoughts to wander
my eyes begin scanning the sky

How could there possibly be 2 trillion galaxies out there
Will we ever be able to reach even one beyond our own

I catch myself from walking into the damp grass
Ideas of travel lead me astray from my current path

It is a night to remember
A time to wonder at what comes next
The road is endless, and life is just beginning


Thank you for visiting.alt text me for more great content.


Image Sources: 1

Sort:  

This reminds me of a song,

" I know my redeemer lives"

That song from Nicole C. Mullen is a favorite of mine - good choice.

hmm...the Milky Way was leaning down toward that hill and you could have strayed from the path and walked out there yourself and saw what you could only ponder in your mind...
But, as a wise man once said, earth is the right place for love--I don't know where it's likely to go better. Those far flung fires are an alien domain where we don't belong. We were made for here, to live and love long. That's my wish for you, lydon :)

It is a wish that I wholeheartedly receive and live my friend. You do know how to encourage a man to live to the fullest no matter where his heart is leading him at the moment.

I wasn't trying to encourage you, lydon, just to state the truth, but if you needed to hear it, I'm glad it encouraged you. You have many gifts, my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73