Right Now, At This Moment, What Do You Want Most? (comment below)

in #writing7 years ago

Right Now, At This Moment, What Do You Want Most?
Change


IMG_1776.JPG


Some Thoughts Going On In My Brain 💭 💭


I've been thinking about going back to college. Especially if this "Power Of Steem Project" doesn't pan out. I want to go back just to escape this everlasting pause it feels like I've been in. The past year it has felt as if I've been stuck in the mud. I want to break free and start my life, on my own. And I'm not sure that's a possibility while being in the situation that I've been in.

For me, constant change is what motivates me. When I'm living the same life, doing the same things, in the same environment, day after day, my mind slowly drifts into this dark place of depression and it becomes very hard to escape.

I'm a very asocial person when I'm doing the same things, when I'm not pushed out of my element, but when I'm out in a new situation, I'm forced to be social and connect with other people. And I really like that version of me.

I don't need many things to be happy, but It also doesn't take many things to make me unhappy. While growing up, I had tons of friends. I felt as if I needed to be kind to every single person, a trait I still have today, but back in high school, I'd go out of my way to show my kindness. I lack that today.

I also don't judge people by first glance. We all are the same when it comes down to science. We are all human. So I don't treat anybody else differently, until they give me a reason too. On the other side of that, though, where I lack, is in forgiveness. I hold grudges, and I need to work on that. I'm all about loyalty, once you break that bond, it's hard for me to look at you the same...
There's to much hate in this world, and to me, that's scary. I feel my generation, and the generation after mine, are more accepting of everyone. I think the world is moving in a better direction.

I believe everything happens for a reason, and I also believe there's one big specific reason for why each of our souls are connected to our specific individual bodies, and it is our quest to life that life and figure it out. I'm open minded when it comes to life, religion and the spirit. I can't be definitive on something that can't be defined. Your beliefs are your beliefs, and nobody should tell you they are wrong.


It's crazy how a specific song can come onto the radio, and change your whole day, for the better, or for the worse. Music is powerful.


Have a great day people. ✌🏻


Sort:  

I STRIVE for financial freedom. I am a single father, so being able to spend as much time with my boy is very important to me. I wish I got into BTC early, but at least I am an early adopter of STEEMIT! I'm only growing my Steem power and eventually my financial freedom may come.

Awesome! I hope financial freedom comes sooner than later for you! Keep on Steemin!!

I'm here for the LONG HAUL!
I have a S9 13.5 and a L3+ July BATCH! These will help me GROW THAT STEEM POWER!

There you go! Get that Steem power!
Steem on!

@lukinsawyer lunch.

After that. Success. After that. A safe commute.

I think that as we think about the things we want the most, we are able to compare them to the big picture, and then sting everything together to hustle our way to success.

I like that! Let's hustle our way to success!

Right now, as I'm reading this, I want you to be happy. I'm sending over some good vibes. If change is what you wish for, be that change and thrive!

Thank your for your kind words!
be that change

Happiness....You can't buy that...

Nope, you definitely can't! Happiness to me is one of the most important things in life. I could have everything in the world, but if I'm not happy, what's it all really worth.

satisfaction is what I want....

That's a good one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33