I hate you brain!

in #writing6 years ago

Brain2-1-2hycfby.jpg

This is an attempt to write better in english and to write, because I want to enjoy it and make it my way of earn money.

The problem is that my mind likes to do a lot of shit, like right now. I am watching a video that I bought on udemy on how to write, while I write this..... I hate my brain.

Apparently my brain needs to feel busy to feel ok. Don´t know what will happen if I stay away of busy stuff and try to meditate or something like that.

In some ways I believe that doing a lot of things I will accomplish more, unfortunately this is not true. Like right now, I am trying to write better but the distraction of watching a video is making me enjoy less the process and affecting my idea of becoming a writer in the future. I hate you and I love you brain!.

Sort:  

It seems like you have problems to control your impulsive behaviour.
Often people think that doing several things simultaneously is better, but the scientific studies done on this topic so far prove that we are really bad at multitasking.
If you seek advice, I would recommend to be patient and try to do only one thing at a time. When you get bored leave it and do something else, but don't forget about the first one. Repeat the process, until it becomes a habit.

Sometimes I am struggling with the same problem, so my advice comes from personal experience.

Best wishes to you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78