Don't focus on writing, instead focus on thinking

in #writing5 years ago (edited)

A few years ago I wanted to write and earn my living from writing.

This has proven to be a difficult journey, specially because I resist too much. I body does not like to write.

In the morning, afternoon or night I say to myself: Ok, you wanted this, you speak a lot about it, you read a lot about it, you think about it, now write... anything. But my body almost everyday says no.

I have tried many "solutions" but they fail and today I know why, I simply cannot commit to one task for a long time and I am framing the lack of will to write in the wrong way.

First the lack of commitment. I only like to do stuff when it is exciting, when is new and makes my mind go wild, but if that excitement diminishes only a little bit I move to other things. This creates situations where my projects and abilities don't grow.

Seconds is that I wanted to write, but today I see it was the wrong goal. Of course writing properly is good and I am bad a it. But what I need to do first, is to find ways to think better, that is ask questions, find what my potential readers would want to think and talk with me, see writing as a tool to share and express what is the most important thing to me and my readers: thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88