You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Older - wiser, younger - reckless, how true is it?

in #writing7 years ago

As I grew up i noticed the adults were not as wise and have it all figured out as I thought. Now as an adult I understand we just know how to fake it more, we're more used to the system and know the steps to take to conform. That doesn't make anyone wiser or smarter, just more used to how to navigate the system.

Life experience can't be discounted, but wisdom goes well beyond it.

Sort:  

Yes, we fake it for everybody, I have no idea what I am doing... :D

@lindawas kudos for picking such a topic. We sadly live in a society where communication is a one way process.

We are too scared to fall that we take paths followed to be right. It's perfectly fine to have our share of falls before making it right

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70