I've started @tuttleclub

in #writing7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-09-28 at 16.20.39.png

I've got a new blog here to share the writing I'm doing at the moment about Tuttle. You may remember it's ten years since I wrote the blog post that started the whole thing. I've been trying to write offline, but it's not going anywhere. The thing was born in blog format and it will have to be memorialised in blog format too!

You can expect a couple of different types of post there - there's the factual or semi-factual, stories as I remember them about what happened, with whom, when and where; and then there'll be more conceptual stuff about what I was trying to do, how it fed into my thinking about organising without organisations, decentralization, complexity, all that stuff.

Then also there's bound to be stuff about what's happening now. Especially if we move venue or do something in partnership with others.

So do follow, if you're a Tuttler or interested in how it all came about or just want to learn alongside me how to write a history of something so embedded in web culture.

PS it's interesting to see a fresh new account come into being and I'm looking forward to seeing how it gets discovered and start to gain some traction in this much more crowded Steemit world than when I started here a year ago.

Sort:  

Its always nice to start with something new. All kinds of emotions start coming back. The best of them all is hope and success . Enjoy the journey

Hiya!

I just wanted to stop by and say thank you for the months of delegation you gave me! I really appreciated the vote of confidence, and I'll keep steeming on!

Brendan (@improv)

No problem Brendan, I'm glad to have helped and glad to see you building your SP through your writing.

Love it. Followed, looking forward to seeing the metamorphosis of tuttle :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60